top of page

YNG kev0 Drops His Latest Single "Gangsta" On All Streaming Platforms


YNG kev0 is an independent artist who likes to keep things real and authentic. Born in Spain, YNG kev0 was raised in between Atlanta, the Dominican Republic, and New York. In fact, back in 2009 while living in the DR, he recorded his first Spanish track. However, it was not until late last year when the independent artist began to take his music career more seriously.


Music has always been a big part of YNG kev0’s life but when he got sent to jail his whole perspective changed. He got the reassurance he needed to know he can make an impact with his music.


What really made me say I’m taking this serious was going to jail. I sang one of my songs to a OG in there and he started crying and this was a man that’s been in and out of jail his whole life.” He revealed, “For him to get emotional with something I put together from my life stories and the things I been through made me realize I can touch people with my music.”


YNG kev0 also revealed that he grew up as the black sheep of the family, so he used music as his escape. He always felt as if music were the only thing he could do right.


“Music is like a diary to me.” He explained, “I’m not too good with words when it comes to talking to people but when I make music I can put everything I’m feeling on a track the good, the bad, and the ugly.”


The up and coming artist has a sound that is as real as it gets. YNG kev0 doesn’t like to be defined as one genre because of his ability to create any type of music. In fact, most of his songs are not written down the typical way with pen and paper. The independent artist takes pride in freestyling his music based on pain from his real-life experiences.


Overall, YNG kev0 hopes to become something more than music. He wants his fans to connect and feel his music not just hear it. As of now, the independent artist has yet to release an EP/Album but there is one on the way! Recently, YNG kev0 released his latest single titled “Gangsta” with the visual which is available on all music platforms.


The best is yet to come for the independent artist! Follow YNG kev0 on social media for music updates and more!


IG: @yngkev0

YouTube: YNG Records




Comentarios


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page