top of page

Stream Mille Manny’s “Get It Up” While it’s National Get Up Day!



Mille Manny is an artist hailing from Memphis Tennessee and his new single “Get It Up” is getting quite the recognition in his hometown and its continuing to expand outward. At only 17 Mille Manny juggles school and a full blown music career. We got a chance to catch up with Mille today and talk about his new single “Get It Up” school and more.


HHB: When did you start doing music?


Mille Manny:

I’ve always done music singing and such but 9th grade was when I put out my first real song. From that point on I gravitated towards music and began taking it a lot more seriously.


I also started taking the craft more seriously when people couldn’t decipher me as a solo artist from a group artist..


HHB: How did that come about?

Mille Manny:

I use to rap with my cousins but we weren’t a group, we were all solo artist, but because we were always around each other and making music people thought I was apart of a group. Since I’ve really began to brand myself as a solo artist (which I already was)


HHB: What do you think is the hardest part about being an independent artist?


Mille Manny:

I think the hardest part about being independent is doing all of your own promo and marketing ground work. If I had a label behind me or that machine it’s just so much easier, it’s like they put you in everyone’s faces and that what makes being independent a little harder.



HHB: What was the inspiration behind your single “get it up”?

Mille Manny:

The inspiration behind “Get it up” was to be inspirational and uplifting, I know there is always a day people need to be uplifted and that was the message behind the track. Get up, dust it off and try again.


HHB: If you could hand pick any 3 artist to work with in the industry right now who would it be?

Mille Manny:

Lil Baby, MoneyBagg yo, & Kehlani they are at the top of their game right now


HHB:What would you like for people to know most about you?


Mille Manny:

I like to be myself, I don’t like to compare myself to other people. I’m always doing my own thing and staying in my lane, I think the worst thing you could ever do is compare yourself to others because it tears down what you’re already doing that’s great.


Stream Mille Manny’s latest single “Get It Up” out now:






Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page