top of page

Pilly M.A.E. Drops Off Sensual "Like It Like It" Visual


Miami-based artist Pilly M.A.E. is keeping the heat coming with every release. She's not playing any games this time around, and just dropped her latest single called "Like It Like It," which was accompanied with a brand new music video.


The upbeat song can be described overall as a vibe and something that any listener can enjoy. It matches Pilly's normal "bad bitch" energy that she conveys in most of her music. "Like It Like It" is no different and is all about not caring what others think. She wants her audience to know that they should continue being themselves and always do something even when others may not "like it like it."


From covering remixes, to hopping on a verse and freestyling, Pilly's skills are unmatched and her ambition is seen clearly. Earlier this year, Pilly M.A.E. released her first single "Like A Flute," which garnered massive attention and has over 75,000 views on YouTube -- in addition to her 'like a flute challenge' going viral on Tik Tok.  


Pilly M.A.E. is just getting started and is definitely someone to keep an eye out for.


Keep reading to learn more about Pilly M.A.E.


How would you describe your sound to readers who may not be familiar with you?

I would define my sound as “sexy hip hop.” Lol it’s women empowering, sexually liberating, upbeat and fun.

What ultimately inspired you to dedicate yourself to a music career?

Aside from it being my passion, the experiences I’ve been through encouraged me to share my message and hope others can learn from it and find the confidence to pursue their dreams.

What’s one reason you are passionate about music and what inspires you?

My passion for music comes from being a natural entertainer. I enjoying performing for people. People are their best when they’re happy and music makes us happy. I enjoy being apart of making others feel happy and confident in who they are. When I’m on stage, in my makeup and outfits, I feel like a superhero. I want to inspire others to dream big and be bold.

Do you have any hobbies outside of music? What do you do to stay creative?

I’m a girl’s gal. I like shopping, being at home with the family, decorating my house, and traveling occasionally. I’m honestly a homebody. Aside from work, I’m at home. 

Who are some of your main musical influences?

Beyonce is one of my biggest inspirations. Rihanna, Ciara, Nicki Minaj. Big Sean, Jay-Z. I love greatness. And they inspire me to go hard. 


Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page