top of page

Jhené Aiko Celebrates 10th Anniversary of "Sailing Soul(s)", Now on Streaming Services


Jhené Aiko is celebrating the 10th anniversary of her debut mixtape "Sailing Soul(s)", by making the project available on all streaming platforms.


"Sailing Soul(s)" was first released on March 16, 2011 and Aiko stated that this mixtape was "the height of me going through all of this stuff.” In a 2014 interview with Complex, the R&B songstress talked about what her life was like back then. "I’d just had my daughter and I was working at a vegan café and I wanted to do this mixtape, so I was recording after work. I just needed to release all my frustration and my heartache and pain. It’s [easier] for me to write about that type of stuff than [happiness].”


Jhené took to Twitter announcing the anniversary and as a thank you to her fans, the singer added four new bonus tracks–”Living Room Flow,” “Mirrors,” “2 Seconds,” and “Snapped.”


Aside from celebrating this milestone, Aiko is up for three Grammy awards tomorrow night, including Album of the Year for "Chilombo".

Catch Jhené on Sunday as she hosts the Grammy Awards Premiere Ceremony.


Stream "Sailing Soul(s)" here.


















Commenti


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page