top of page

Jack Harlow Teams Up With Pooh Shiesty for "SUVs (Black on Black)"


Jack Harlow is on a roll!


Fresh from his incredible performance at Lollapalooza, the Kentucky rapper joins forces with Pooh Shiesty for the brand new banger "SUVs (Black on Black.)" Over the weekend, Harlow revealed he had new music coming by posting a short clip on Instagram. On the song, both artists show off their flows as they rap about success, and their status in the streets.


I just took a flight back to the A, I'm ready to get right to work / Me, I keep the coolest head even when they get hype at first / Lotta people back at home, they tryna make it out the dirt / Don't stop pushin', used to catch Z's on the couch cushions


In an interview with Zane Lowe, Jack revealed how the collaboration came about and that he's been a fan of Shiesty's music. “I had been listening to a lot of him,” he said. "Right around when we made this song and he’s just one of those fresh voices this year, and I feel like he and I are just kind of rising at this similar time. We’re both hot artists and it felt like it made sense. I could hear his voice on it. I felt like it was a bop he could handle."


Listen to "SUVs (Black on Black)" below.




Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page