top of page

Fetty Wap Sentenced To six years in federal prison on drug conspiracy charge



Fetty Wap, widely recognized for his hit track "Trap Queen," was sentenced to six years in federal prison on Wednesday. The rapper, whose legal name is Willie Maxwell, accepted responsibility for his actions and expressed to the judge, "I acknowledge that this is where I am meant to be." In August 2022, Maxwell pleaded guilty to a drug conspiracy charge, which carried a mandatory minimum sentence of five years.

During the proceedings, Maxwell humbly admitted to U.S District Judge Joanna Seybert, "My own pride and selfishness led me to the predicament I find myself in today." Born in New Jersey, the rapper and five co-defendants were accused of participating in a conspiracy to possess and distribute over 100 kilograms of heroin, fentanyl, and crack cocaine between June 2019 and June 2020.

Comments


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page