top of page

Interview: Rising Artist ShaqO Shares New Mixtape 'In A Real Way'


With his distinct sound and unique turn-up delivery, independent artist ShaqO is on his way to the top. The Inland Empire-native just released his latest project called In A Real Way. It's a 13-track effort that showcases his talents and unique style as an artist. On the album, ShaqO delivers some powerful verses while maintaining his usual turn-up energy and vibe.

Some standouts on the project include "Beat It Up," and "Cookies," where ShaqO brings plenty of energy and shows his audience what he's really capable of. He doesn't sound like any other artist, and truly creates a lane of his own.

"This project is basically about myself, how I be feeling about women, how I want love but at the same time it's tricky, and overall just me having fun," ShaqO said in a recent interview.

In A Real Way is one of ShaqO's best efforts to date. He's someone who has the ambition and talent to take his skills to the next level, and continues to showcase what he has to offer to the world.

His distinct sound sets him apart from his peers, and one of his goals include inspiring as many people as he can through his music. Keep scrolling to learn more about ShaqO and stream his project In A Real Way, out now on all platforms!

Tell us about your latest project that just dropped, In A Real Way. What's it about?

The project I am promoting is titled In A Real Way. This project is basically about myself. How I be feeling about women, how I want love but at the same time it's tricky, and overall just me having fun.

What has the response been like to that project?

So far I have dropped two singles “Him” and “Set It Off." People have seemed to really like them alot. I have gotten a lot of positive feedback regarding the tape and I can tell people are excited.

What are some projects you’ve done in the past that you are most proud of and why?

Some projects I have done from the past is Live From the 9 and W.H.R.O.T.Y. I was most proud of Live From The 9 because I feel like not only was I in a great space at that time but it has one of my favorite songs I did. That project is what kind of got me more fans.

What’s next for you? Are you working on any upcoming projects we should be on the lookout for?

Next for me I am going to continue working on new music and visuals. I plan on dropping a new capsule of clothing from my K.A.N.E Gang clothing line. I plan on dropping the capsule and videos for In A Real Way in a couple weeks.

What message do you hope fans take away from your music?

I hope fans take away the message that it is okay to be you. Embrace it and have fun with it because there is only one you and you are responsible for your own happiness.

Where can we follow you on social media?

Instagram and Twitter is @thekanepapi.

Listen to In A Real Way below!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page