top of page

Interview: Meet Independent Artist Ca$o!


Meet Massachusetts native, Ca$o. His whole life he has been extremely creative whether it is drawing, painting, or playing instruments. The name ca$o gives him room to fully explore my creative abilities. He wants to show people that no matter where you are from and what your circumstances are, as long as you are doing what you love, and you are doing it to the best of your ability you will always win in the end.

Read more of Ca$o below!

What is YOUR genre?

I wouldn’t really say I have one. I make all kinds of music. I just happen to make rap music more than anything else.

Do you write, produce, and/or engineer your own music?

Yes, I do all of the above. Taught myself everything to cut out the middleman because there is nothing worse than waiting on somebody.

When did you start doing music? And when did you start taking it seriously?

I started making music when I was young. My dad is from Belo Horizonte in Brazil and he came here when he was 18 to make music. After I was born, he told me he had me in the studio as young as 3-4 years old. I wrote my first rap in 2nd grade. Started playing instruments in 5th grade. Music has been my life since I can remember. I started really taking it seriously in high school. But I was rapping all through middle school.

Why music? Describe your passion.

Music is everything to me. I’ve been fully submerged in music since a baby. I could never imagine my life without creating music. When no one else is there for you and you’re at your lowest I’ve always had music.

Who/what inspires your sound/music?

Everything. I wouldn’t say there is anything specifically. Inspiration comes to me in so many different ways. I grew up on 90s hip hop, rock, and a handful of other things. I love a majority of the music out right now as well. I get influence from everywhere.

Who is your motivation and why?

My mom, she’s 65 and since I’ve been on this earth, she has never worked less than 2 jobs just to get by. Kills me seeing her work so hard and not have the opportunity to relax and enjoy life. My family and friends, I just want to make sure everyone’s good. Want to see all my friends out the environment they’re in. It isn’t healthy. My girl, just want to give her the life people dream of for putting up with me

What are your goals when it comes to your music career?

To leave a legacy. Longevity. Make sure all my people and family and kids and my kids are straight for their whole life.

What impact are you looking to makr with your music? Who do you want to impact?

I want to impact all the ppl that have had doubts. All the people that have been down and feel like they will never be able to get back up. All the people who want to make a change.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page