top of page

Arlin Musane Drops His Merch Line as a Follow Up After Releasing His First EP, Tales From Da Musane!


Arlin Musane is the next hip-hop independent artist out of Los Angeles, CA truly rapping about his real life experiences, the good, the bad, and the ugly, from love to heart aches.as an outlet to express his emotions. During an interview he explained how he recalls living in a toxic household which led him going to the streets for therapy. Growing up as a child he would always sing and dance but it wasn’t until he was 19 years old when he decided to take music more seriously however, his peers and teachers always saw something special in Arlin Musane and knew he would go far.

Get to know more about Arlin Musane below -

What inspired your artist name? And where did you get the name? So my real name was always common so I created Arlin for short and I love cars and from a young age I could never fit in so it was uncomfortable I’m in my own leave with my mind set and how I move my own program, I’m very head strong and when I say something I follow through. True 1 of 1 same as a Bentley Mulsanne. It’s rare if it’s even in your presence. It’s big body same for me but the jewels of the car are in the inside not the outside. Detail of me and the car relate and align up exactly da Same. Q: Where are you from?

A:I was born in Los Angeles but lived everywhere in LA County. I was Raised in Leimert Park / Crenshaw District but lived all over LA that’s why I’m plugged in wit a lot of different areas.

Q: Why did you move to where you currently live?

A: I was in the streets at a young age by the cards I was dealt but, my close circle let me know that I was special. So it was a mix of my family influence that lead me to move with my elders to chase ball dreams. Q: How would you describe your genre?

A: I like to say I’m everything beacuse I’m a mix of cultures but I know my calling is hip-hop.

Q: How would you describe your sound/style?

A: My sound is a smooth criminal mixed with soft aggressor that matches my personality but, very much a chill vibe Q: Do you also write, produce, and/or engineer your own music?

A: Yes, I do write all my music but, sometimes I might executive producers certain things like add a melody or different sounds to make the message through the song resonate with the listener Q: Do you dance/choreograph?

A: I do dance just haven’t did it in a while but the more I grow the more things will come out Q: Do you have any other special talents, such as acting, etc.?

A: Yea, I can act a bit. In school I did all the entertainment but I never took it serious.

Q: When did you start doing music? And when did you start taking it seriously?

A: I always sung and danced as a kid so my granny said I was always going to be an entertainer but when I was 14 I had a cousin rapping but never seen myself in the spotlight. It wasn’t until I turned 19 when I was convinced to let my voice be heard by friends and personal experiences Q: When did you record your first record?

A: I recorded my 1st song in January 2019. Q: Why music?

A: I always been attentive to music and I would sing and I was around it for so long it was my thing but nobody envisioned me being in front of the camera. Q: Who/what inspires your sound/music?

A: I would say reggae music as a kid , Drake , Yhung T.o , Lil baby, Lil Durk , Gunna , Bryson tiller , Nipsey Hussle , Lil Wayne. All of my music is from personal experiences from my self or people I know so it makes great for story telling, pain music and even love. Q: Who is your motivation and why?

A: I would say the struggle, the dead friends, my people who are incarcerated. Also, me feeling that I am not supposed to be here but, the fact that I am here lets me know that God put me here to make an impact in peoples life. But I finessed death many times so I know I’m alive for a reason.

Q: In your opinion, what makes you stand out from other/current artists out there?

A: I don’t lie bout shit. I’m ok with being judged. Idgaf about what the norm is because I am irregular and I fight back. What separates me from all these other niggas who wanna rap is that I don’t do it for da results of money and all dat. I make music because I love music and I’m good at it. It’s only been a year and I’m better than people who have been doing this for years. Q: Have you been compared to other artists? If so, who?

A: Yes, I always get compared to Brent Faiyez and sometimes I get compared to A Boogie wit da Hoodie, Lil Durk, a male Kaash Paige, The Weekend and K Camp at times. Q: What are you most known for? What got you noticed?

A: I’m known for my R&B songs and being crazy with my hooks on any beat, I would say I was noticed for rapping on a bay beat made by mikemadethe808s from Oakland.

Q: How many albums/EPs have you released to date?

A: I recently dropped my first EP JULY 17th, 2020 titled TFDM Tales From Da Musane.

Instagram - @arlinmusane YouTube- Arlin Musane Snapchat - ArlinMusane ( Arlin_tmb) Twitter - @musanearlin

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page