top of page

Check Out The Visuals For Liek Baby's Single "On Me"

Liek Baby is an island boy who represents Orlando Florida to the fullest, having a strong tie with southern roots he is able to embody the raw and uncut natural sound of the south. His recent release "On Me" is dear to him, because it's his first single since his release from the penitentiary. The video reflects on Liek Baby as his own individual and he is delivering it raw, uncut and vulnerably. The scenes for the video were shot in Joshua California, and even features a spiritual guider in the beginning, which seems to have some cultural significance and ties with heritage.

Here's a little of what Liek had to say about his single:

"I've been in and out of the penitentiary most of my life and this go round I'm taking control of my life. I don't want to be labeled as a "rapper" per say but more of a poet because the sh*t I'm speaking is truth and it's coming from my soul!" - Liek Baby.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page