top of page

Coline Creuzot Enlist's Trina For "Truth Is" Remix


Houstons very own Coline Creuzot is putting a twist on the "Hot Girl Summer" and its far from over yet. In her new song "Truth Is" she recruits the diamond princess Trina for a smash record. This track proves to be a women's empowerment anthem for all women, reminding men that it's still a woman's world whether they think so or not.

Creuzot flows effortlessly over the Happy Perez produced track, delivering an insightful message to all the men thinking they have one up over their women. Coline has spent the last 10 years focusing on her craft and has even worked with a slew of other artist like Paul Wall, Slim Thug, Lil Keke and Z-Ro.

We got a chance to catch up with Coline in an exclusive interview here's some of the things we discussed:

Truth is was originally a song you released before just as a single track with no features, what prompted you to do a remix and why did you pick Trina for this specific track?

Coline: When I first released the song a few years ago I felt as though it didn't reach it's fullest potential, so when I revisited the track one of the first people came to mind was Trina. The reason I chose to use Trina for the track is because I wanted this to be a women's anthem and I felt like she embodied what I was trying to emulate on this record.

You're from Houston originally and that's a place that is pretty big when it comes to music, did you link up with the heavy hitters of your city? Is that how you got started in music?

Yes so I actually linked up with the producer Happy Perez who produced my track now "Truth Is" I had just got back from college and I was taking my music more seriously. I linked up with him and we ended up creating a song that ended up being #1 on Houstons radio stations.

What's your biggest inspiration when it comes to making and writing music?

I pull a lot of my inspiration from my experiences in life, deep conversations that I have and also things that people close around me go through like my friends.

I did some research and saw that you actually got to tour with Solange what was it like touring with her?

Yes so I actually grew up with Solange as kids and have always known her, what happened when I got to tour was one of her backup singers and dancers were out of commission and she hit me up like I need you can you do a tour and that's how I got on the tour. I also got to do the "I Decided" video with her which was really fun.

Being around such a talented artist like Solange did you learn anything from her?

Well I use to lay a lot of demo tracks for her back in the day and one thing I learned is when laying demo's for someone you gotta sing it like how they would and a big part of her records were emotion and feeling, so I had to learn how to amplify my emotions when I was laying and recording tracks.

Who are 3 artist that you would love to work with?

J. Cole, The Dream and Jasmine Sullivan. I think that the Dream is just an amazing songwriter and J. Cole I love him so I definitely would love to work with him and Jasmine Sullivan is just amazing as well.

Is there anything coming up that we should be looking out for?

Yes I have an EP dropping soon which I haven't picked a release date for yet and I'm also looking to go on tour soon after I release so you guys stay tuned!

Check out Coline Creuzot's "Truth Is" featuring Trina here:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page