top of page

Artist Mylek Graham's Portrait Vans Are A Huge Fashion Trend


Artist Mylek Graham from the DMV metropolitan area, has some serious artistic skills when it comes to his portrait Vans. I came across the young artist one day on Instagram and the design of his sharpie colored Vans caught my eye immediately. At 26, Mylek has turned his talent into a full on hustle, from portraits of Chris Brown, Snoop Dogg, Tupac and even the late Nipsey Hussle, his Vans are selling out!! I got a chance to ask Mylek who his inspiration was behind his artistry and he instantly replied "my mother". Mylek's mother is actually a professional graphic artist and he was influenced by her skills when he was young. Mylek said that he had always drawn things for fun, but began liking his craft even more seriously while attending college. "There were so many people in college who wanted custom logos, shoes or jackets done, so that's what I did." Mylek went on to say this as well: "I've always loved art and I love creating - everything is a potential canvas to me and whatever the public wants, I try my best to pull off." Mylek is an artist who likes the challenges of new things and is thankful for his talents that the Lord has blessed him with. When I asked what's one of his favorite quotes, he quoted Pharrell Williams who stated "Wealth is of the heart and mind, not of the pocket." 

Keep up with Mylek Graham via instagram: 

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page