top of page

T.I. Taps Young Thug for "The Weekend"


T.I. is back with a brand new song titled "The Weekend", which will be featured on his 10th studio album Dime Trap, set for release on October 5th. Young Thug joins the Atlanta rapper on this laid-back track about both of these artists careers and their elevated status in rap music.

I got no time for the fuck shit, I'm gettin' money or die / Get the fuck on with distractions, I'm way too dope not to have it / Rather say "bye" and stay fly than stay and part of me die / Some shit it just ain't no sheeshin', either you with it or not / If you gon' measure my bad more than you measure my good / Just think it coulda been worse, I could be dead in the hood

Tip performed the song along with his recent Meek Mill collaboration "Jefe", last week during a medley on Jimmy Kimmel Live! The highly-anticipated album will feature 15 tracks and appearances from several artists, such as Jeezy, Teyana Taylor,YFN Lucci, Anderson .Paak, and more. Dime Trap is T.I.’s first project via Epic Records.

Listen to "The Weekend" below:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page