top of page

Drake's "Scorpion" Breaks Records

Drake released his latest album Scorpion on Friday and from the looks of it, it's going to be another hit! Within the first 24 hours, the double album was streamed over 170 million times on Apple Music and over 132 million times on Spotify (numbers don't lie!). There's no question that Scorpion will be No. 1 on the Billboard 200. According to Chart Data, the album is expected to move 870-920,000 units, with 275-300,000 coming from album sales alone.

The 25-track album shows Drake at his best...and at his worst - "My Mount Rushmore is me with four different expressions", the singer raps on the opening track "Survival." The rapper also dropped a bombshell on this record, confirming that he is in fact a father. After baby rumours swirled earlier this year, Drake made it official and even raps about it on "Emotionless."

I wasn’t hiding my kid from the world/ I was hiding the world from my kid

And on "March 14":

Yesterday morning was crazy / I had to come to terms with the fact that it's not a maybe / That shit is in stone, sealed and signed / She not my lover like Billie Jean, but the kid is mine

Despite the baby drama, fans are still rooting for the Toronto rapper by sharing their favourite tracks off the album and using his lyrics for killer Instagram captions (yup, already!)

Stream Scorpion here:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page