top of page

Cardi B Teams Up With SZA For "I Do"


It's Cardi B's world and we're just living in it! The rapper dropped her first album Invasion of Privacy this past Friday, and it is already certified gold and set to debut atop the Billboard 200 chart. A number of artists also appear on the album, such as Chance the Rapper, Migos, Kehlani, J Balvin, and more. R&B singer SZA is also featured on the project for the empowerment anthem "I Do".

The song, produced by Murda Beatz and CuBeatz, brings these two powerful women together as they sing about leaving men on read and doing whatever they like to do.

For the record, I set record, record sales / I like ni**as that are in it, not in jail / They said by now that I'll be finished, hard to tell (I can tell) / My little 15 minutes lasted long as hell, huh?

In addition to the success of her debut album, Cardi B made a special announcement during her performance on last night's Saturday Night Live - she and her fiancé Offset are expecting their first child together. Congrats!

Listen to "I Do" below:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page