top of page

Stream The Weeknd's New EP "My Dear Melancholy"


The Weeknd returns with a new project! The R&B singer dropped his new six-song EP, My Dear Melancholy - a follow-up to his Grammy-winning 2016 album Starboy. The record, executive produced by the XO artist and Frank Dukes, features French artist Gesaffelstein and includes production by Daft Punk’s Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo, Skrillex, Mike WiLL Made-It and more.

Rumour has it that the lyrics on the album are about his ex Selena Gomez, with the song "Call Out My Name" having a certain regretful tone.

“We found each other / I helped you out of a broken place / You gave me comfort / But falling for you was my mistake / I put you on top / I claimed you so proud and openly / And when times were rough / I made sure I held you close to me”

"Wasted Times" is another dark track, but this one seems to be about model Bella Hadid, whom he dated back in 2015.

"Wasted times I spent with someone else / She wasn't even half of you / And even though you put my life through hell / I can't seem to forget 'bout you, 'bout you / I want you to myself."

So many questions on our minds, but I guess we'll never know for sure.

It looks like The Weeknd has a busy summer ahead of him, as he is scheduled to perform at a few major festivals, including Coachella, Panorama and Lollapalooza.

Stream My Dear Melancholy here:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page