top of page

Rae Sremmurd Gives us a Taste of "SR3MM" with New Single


With their third album "SR3MM" on the horizon, Rae Sremmurd decided to bless us early with their new single, "T'd Up". A part of the triple album coming soon, the track is produced by Swae Lee, and Slim Jxmmi, along with Metro Boomin and Darrell Jackson. The song opens with Metro Boomin's signature heavy bass and 808s behind a catchy chorus from Swae Lee leading into his first verse.

"Come back from the dead I feel like Frankenstein/ Five chains on my neck and they got hangtime (yeah, yeah)/ Niggas rap, but they don't even stay around/ Rollin' weed and baby, yes, I hang glide" Lee raps

Amidst the movement of rappers deciding to quit lean, Jxmmi joins the movement, rhyming about drinking CIROC instead.

" Snakes on me, I'm G'd (G'd)/ In every way, I'm T'd/ These girls comin' in teams (yeah)/ We drinkin' CÎROC, not lean (not lean)/Young niggas so hot like steam/ Can't go out sad, not me/ Colorblind, I'm seein' blue-green (blue-green)/ Blue-green? Blue-green (green)/Blue flame and I tip like kings"

Although it's still fresh, the song has already been used by ESPN to promote the upcoming matchup between the Cleveland Cavaliers and the Boston Celtics. This song, along with the rest of the LP, was supposed to drop in January but hasn't gotten an official release yet.

For now, you can enjoy the single below as we await "SR3MM".

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page