top of page

The Weeknd and Kendrick Lamar collaborate on "Pray for Me"


Following their collaboration on "Sidewalks", Kendrick and The Weeknd reunite for one of the songs off of the soundtrack for the much anticipated Black Panther, titled "Pray for Me". The track has a dark sound accompanied by The Weeknd's smooth vocals.

“Who gon’ pray for me? / Take my pain for me? / Save my soul for me? / ‘Cause I’m alone you see / If I'm gon' die for you / If I'm gon' kill for you / Then I'll spill this blood for you, hey"

The HUMBLE rapper then comes in with a powerful verse of his own.

"I fight pain and hurricanes, today I wept / I'm tryna fight back tears, flood on my doorsteps / Life a livin' hell, puddles of blood in the streets / Shooters on top of the building, government aid ain't relief"

The track, produced by Matt Schaeffer, Cardo, Cubeat, and Sounwave, is bound to become a hit - which wouldn't be a first for these two artists. The soundtrack will also feature songs from ScHoolboy Q, 2 Chainz, Travis Scott, Ab-Soul, Swae Lee, Vince Staples, Anderson .Paak, and more! It is scheduled for release on February 9th.

Listen to "Pray for Me" below:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page